Pallavi Jha Social science Chapter-I love my India

Very short Question Answers

1. When did India become independent?

Answer- India became independent on 15 August 1947.

2. How many bands are there in our national flag?

Answer- There are three bands of different colours in our national flag.

3. Who was the first President of India?

Answer- Dr. Rajendra Prasad was the first President of India.

4. Who lives in the Rashtrapati Bhavan?

Answer- The President of India lives in The Rashtrapati Bhavan.

5. Who govern the States?

Answer- The state government governs the States.

Short Question Answers

1 . What are the two types of government in our country?

Answer- The two types of government in our country are:-

- A. Central government
- B. State government
- 2. Write any two Union Territories in India.

Answer- Ladakh and Lakshadweep island are the two Union Territories in India.

3. List the name of two nearest neighbours in the Indian ocean.

Answer-Sri Lanka and Maldives are the two nearest neighbours in the Indian ocean.

Long Question Answers

1. Write the name of any five neighbouring countries of India.

Answer- The five neighbouring countries of India are:-

- 1.China
- 2. Bangladesh
- 3.Nepal
- 4.Bhutan
- 5.Pakistan
- 2. Why is our country divided into states?

Answer- For better running of our country, it is divided into states. Thus, the state government looks after the welfare of the people living in the states.

3. How are Union Territories different from the States?

Answer- Union Territories are different from the States, because states are governed by state government and the Union Territories are governed by central government.

Fil in the blanks:-

- 1. <u>China</u> is the most populated country in the world.
- 2. Itanagar is the capital of Arunachal Pradesh.
- 3. The people of <u>India</u> have the right to choose the government.
- 4. The offices of the central government are in New Delhi.

Match it: -

A B

Central government Union Territories

State government states

Rashtrapati Bhavan president of India

The Bay of Bengal in the East
The Arabian sea in the West
The Indian ocean in the south